1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SATA module for Neso Board

Discussion in 'Expansion Modules & Breakout Bords' started by ali, Sep 11, 2016.

  1. ali

    ali New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    UAE
    Hello
    I'm interested in using Galatea Board but it's better to me to use Artix-7.
    Is there any SATA module for Neso Board? or could you replace Spartan-6 chip in Galatea Board with Artix-7?

    thanks
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2016
  2. rohith

    rohith Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hello ali,

    Currently, we don't have any SATA module for Neso board neither can we replace Spartan-6 on Galatea with Artix-7. They are incompatible with the other. Creating a Galatea-like board for 7-series would require complete redesigning of the board.

    Regards,
    Rohith
     
    ali likes this.
  3. ali

    ali New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    UAE
    I have a huge processing on FPGA.
    Can I order Artix-7 or Kintex-7 with a 8Gb DDR3 ram? 1Gb RAM is not enough to my application...
     
  4. rohith

    rohith Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hello ali,

    Please create a ticket for this matter via contact page http://numato.com/contact-us/ We might be able to help you in this matter.

    Thanks,
    Rohith
     

Share This Page